Guest Blogging:Free Marketing

I am so big on collaborating with other small business to help get the word out about each other.  One way to accomplish this is to guest blog.

Recently I was invited to guest blog for A Blissful Nest.  I was asked to write about how I style for the holidays using kangacoo designs clothing.  I went a step further and gave examples of how to use kangacoo clothing but also included tips on accomplishing the look with items you may already have in your closet and tips on how to coordinate the family.  You can read the full post here.

First I will tell you about A Blissful Nest and then I will tell you how the Guest Blog worked for both of us.

A Blissful Nest was founded by Rebekah who has an amazing flair for styling and a business in event planning and decorations.  Her work is amazing!    Her kits are easy to assemble and style on your own.  And she also does event planning if you want her to come set up.  Here is a peek at her Holiday 2011 Collection.

You may say what does her business have to do with mine?   Well here’s the connection:

My following of customers fits a certain profile:  Women (for the most part) that spend the extra penny to make sure their child has clothes that look perfect and unique.  kangacoo designs

A Blissful Nest customers fit a profile of: Women (for the most part) that spend the extra penny to make sure their surroundings and events look perfect and unique.

Both of our customers are style conscious and spend money on the same types of things.

So we took my 4000 Facebook fans and A Blissful Nest’s 4000 Facebook fans and blog followers and cross referenced.  I got exposure on her blog and Facebook page and I in turn promoted my guest blog on my Facebook page sending my fans to her.  A win win that didn’t cost either of us a penny.  And free marketing is the best marketing, right?

So what are you waiting for?  Start connecting with fellow bloggers and start cross promoting!  🙂

4 Comments

Filed under marketing, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Guest Blogging:Free Marketing

  1. You are so right and that is the key- to find a connection with someone who sells a different product than you and then target the same audience. It was a pleasure to have you over on my blog and can not wait to do it again!!

  2. Great idea! Would love to cross promote with other small businesses out there….I just don’t have a blog!

  3. This is great! I do not have a blog either, but I do have a Facebook page for Holt and Lulu.
    I will definitely be doing this more.
    If the other companies out there see connection with Holt and Lulu, give me a shout as well 🙂

    Thanks for this post Katie!

Leave a Reply

